Thank You Teachers

Rocky Parenting

“It takes a special person to light that fire, to raise our children’s expectations for themselves and never give up on them, no matter how challenging it might be. All of us are here because at some point, somebody did that for us.”

I have lost count of how many times my kids have come home and said,
“Mrs. Juar…I mean Mommy?” Or “Mrs. Burkhol…ah, I mean Mommy!” Then they giggle and apologize. But, I don’t think that’s necessary.
And, it’s not just this year. It has happened every year, at least once a week, since they started school.

Instead of getting upset or discouraged that they want to call me by their teachers name: it makes me feel good. I am totally ok with it. I can see why a teacher is easily confused with me…a Mommy.

These teachers take care of my kids all day long at school.

View original post 371 more words

Very Interesting.

