Someone like you – Promote Yourself

poetreecreations.wordpress.com


smile

A smiling face
A swaying waist
Light on her feet
She’s something I want to keep

Someone like you
and someone like me
But what do I say?
Who should I be?

It’s been months
It’s been years
I’ve seen you through 
Smiles and tears

A smiling face
A swaying waist
Light on her feet
She’s something I want to keep

Someone like me
Someone like you
I don’t know …
what I should do

It’s been months
It’s been years
We’ve had smiles
and we’ve had tears

Oh, a smiling face
and a swinging waist
Light on her feet
She’s something I want to keep.

 

Molly Golightly

View original post

Very Interesting.

