Weekend Edition – Story as a port in the storm plus writing tips and good reads

So true!

Live to Write - Write to Live

camp readerA good story is a port in any storm.

I missed you all last weekend. Even as I was sealing boxes and hauling load after load of books and clothes and unwieldy furniture up two, long flights of stairs into our new apartment, I was looking forward to being back here today. And, even though I am still surrounded by as yet unpacked boxes, I am happy to be typing this missive from our bright new space. Our home may not be fully put together yet, but I have my laptop, an Internet connection, and my two cats – one on either side of me on the couch. Life is good.

Like any move, ours was not without drama. The low point came in the afternoon of the “Big Move” day when we thought the younger of our two cats had escaped the house and gone missing. After an agonizingly…

View original post 841 more words

One thought on “Weekend Edition – Story as a port in the storm plus writing tips and good reads

Very Interesting.

