Video

#ThrowbackThursday #TBT – “Spiderwebs” by No Doubt

This music video transformed all that I knew about rock music and female lead singers. I was 14 going on 15, a Freshman in high school, when I saw this video on MTV (when the “M” meant MUSIC). It blew me away! Gwen’s vocals, the music video treatment, the ska sound – it all came together into this amazing revelation for me. I knew I wanted to be Gwen Stefani, a powerful lead singer with the unique voice and maverick wardrobe. Hopefully, I will . . .

Very Interesting.

