#ThrowbackThursday #TBT – I Want To Be Carrie Bradshaw – Minus the Expensive Shoe Obsession (Because I CAN’T AFFORD It!)

The Student Becomes The Teacher

So after my epiphany blog post the other day, I have felt a lot more at ease. It’s hard to explain. I just feel lighter, freer, calmer.

Work seems a little easier – grading is less painful (because I do it immediately after getting it from my students), I’m more creative with my course material (I’m actually going to use my older posts from last year), and I’m more friendly (thanks to my wonderful MP3 player on my smart phone that I listen to while I’m doing that grading and being creative).

During my downtime, I am an avid watcher of all things “Sex and the City” – the book, series, films. I have my own SATC store in my bedroom. The more I watch, the more I realize how much I covet Carrie’s life. Okay, clearly not the financial debt due to her expensive shoe obsession (but I do…

View original post 117 more words

Very Interesting.

